Skip to content

Categories:

Short update

Some people have recently complained because I had not updated my blog: I am sincerely sorry.

If I do not update the blog this does not mean that I am not doing anything, conversely it means that I am doing so many things that I have little time left for the blog.

I still continue to participate in various events of the movement like demos and assemblies but in the last week the pressure for organizing the first meeting of the FIP and various works at the Aldeia Maracana have drained much of my strength and time.

Moreover, I also noticed that I have to deeply review and update my research questions: with the evolution of my work, I would like to focus more on the specific Brazilian case.

 

Next important event:

12th of December: demonstration for the school system

14th – 15th of December: first meeting of the FIP: ORGANIZAR A FIP NO RIO DE JANEIRO
PREPARAR AS LUTAS DE 2014

20th of December: demonstration against the new increase of the public transports’ ticket

 

PS: for the last two days the city was completely flooded, especially the poorest areas, with meters of water in the streets and even some deaths, it was an absurd situation. This is repeated every year during the summer with heavy rains in a city heavily concreted and without adequate water works. This situation seems even more absurd thinking that this city will host the Fifa World Cup 2014 and the Olympics Game in 2016: how can a country host these events if it cannot give even a basic right to the citizens as a decent drainage system?

Posted in General.